Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.
 
This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:







I'll Give You the Sun
by Jandy Nelson

Publication Date: September 16, 2014

Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Add to Goodreads









(from Goodreads)

A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell

Jude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude surfs and cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and divisive ways . . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as an unpredictable new mentor. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.

This radiant, fully alive, sometimes very funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once. 


Why I'm Waiting
  • I love stories about siblings and books told from dual perspectives.
  • For fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell - This is me!!
  • I'm looking forward to getting to know Jude. She sounds like a character that will be very interesting to read.

5 comments:

  1. I cant wait for this one!
    Check out our WOW.

    Leydy @OUaT & RCE

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. When I saw it available for review, I immediately requested it. I didn't get approved (too bad), but I'm still excited about it!

      Delete
  2. How can you tell Jude is a girl? I thought they were both boys. I haven't read The Sky is Everywhere but have heard it is amazing. Of course, you know it's sitting on my bookshelves. I added another one. There isn't room for another one, now. I will definitely put this one on the TBR list!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. From the first sentence: Jude and "her" brother. I have her first book on my shelf too. I'll have it read for this one comes out. (I hope)

      Delete

Thanks for stopping by my blog and taking the time to comment!

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Imagination Designs