Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Cover Reveal: ENDS HERE by M. Robinson

It's time! 

Check out the cover of M. Robinson's upcoming novel 
ENDS HERE!

I love it! I NEED to know what happens between Creed, Mia, and Noah in this follow-up to The Road to Nowhere.

ENDS HERE (Road to Nowhere Book 2)
#PreOrderSale $2.99. $3.99 After Release #April4th




Haven’t read book one?!? Now is the time! 
It's on #SALE for #99CENTS 
For one week only!


ROAD TO NOWHERE $.99 SALE


Author Bio
USA Today Bestselling Author of Keeping Her Wet, Road to Nowhere, EL Diablo, The Good
Ol' Boys Standalone Series, The VIP Trilogy, Tempting Bad, and Two Sides.


M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating,
love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stine. 


She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. 
She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Wheaten and a Tabby cat. 


CONNECT WITH M. ROBINSON
Snapchat: AuthorMRobinson




Giveaway: 
$20 Amazon or ITunes Gift Card

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

PIPER PERISH by Kayla Cagan: Guest Post and Giveaway








Piper Perish
by Kayla Cagan
MG Fiction
Ages 14 and up
March 7, 2017








« “Cagan tells Piper’s story with amazing authenticity… soulful reading for any artistic teen with a dream.”—Booklist, starred review

“A character readers will remember.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Will embolden budding teen artists.”—School Library Journal

“Smart, fresh, and utterly engaging.”—Brandy Colbert, author of Pointe and Little and Lion

“If a book could be my BFF, it would be this one.” —Bonnie Burton, author of Crafting with Feminism and Girls Against Girls

“Get ready for all the feels! Urgent, funny, and achingly real, Piper Perish will pull you into her artsy, messy, and love-rich world on the first page and hold you tight until the very end.” —Leila Howland, author of Hello, Sunshine

“A smart, complicated, emotionally mature, coming-of-age story that leaps off the page and reminds you why you ever dared to dream.”—Pamela Ribon, bestselling author of Notes to Boys: And Other Things I Shouldn’t Share in Public

About Piper Perish

Piper Perish inhales air and exhales art. The sooner she and her best friends can get out of Houston and get to New York City, the better. Art school has been Piper's dream her whole life, and now that senior year is halfway over, she's never felt more ready. But in the final months before graduation, things are weird with her friends and stressful with three different guys, and Piper's sister's tyrannical mental state seems to thwart every attempt at happiness for the close-knit Perish family. Piper's art just might be enough to get her out. But is she brave enough to seize that power when it means giving up so much?

Debut author Kayla Cagan breathes new life into fiction in this dynamic, utterly authentic work featuring interior art from Rookie magazine illustrator Maria Ines Gul. Piper will have readers asking big questions along with her. What is love? What is friendship? What is family? What is home? And who is a person when she's missing any one of these things?


For this blog tour I've asked Kayla to share her the books that made her fall in love with reading and her favorite go-to book when she's up for a reread.

My first loves when I was a very young girl were the books of Beverly Clearly (RAMONA THE PEST and all of the other Ramona books), Judy Blume (BLUBBER, TALES OF A FOURTH GRADE NOTHING, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS SHEILA THE GREAT) and Pearl Buck (THE GOOD EARTH). I also liked the Choose Your Own Adventure and Sweet Valley High series.
My favorite go-to book to reread is A MOVEABLE FEAST, a memoir by Ernest Hemingway about his years as a struggling, young, expatriate journalist and writer in Paris in the 1920s. Hemingway is not my favorite writer, but I absolutely love his stark emotional rawness and fear, as well as his overwhelming love of life in this book. He’s a mess of a young man and he’s not particularly likable, but he writes a beautiful portrait of Paris (among other places) here and what his life was really like. There’s an honesty, a vulnerability, and a romance in this book that is hard to find elsewhere.
Thanks for sharing Kayla! I love seeing Judy Blume on this list. I remember devouring her Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing and Superfudge when I was younger.



 

Kayla Cagan is a writer and dramaturge who has run social media and content for events like the LA Times Festival of Books and The Taste. She has several published plays in Smith and Kraus anthologies, two award-winning comic books, and various essays. Her work is also included in a One on One anthology from Applause Theatre and Cinema Books, as well as 25 10-Minute Plays for Teens. She and her husband, who wrote the screenplay for the popular 2015 movie THE DUFF, live in Los Angeles.


GIVEAWAY


Prize includes a copy of Piper Perish + a cool  tote bag, pencil and bookmark!
US addresses only
must be 13 or older to enter

Enter by Rafflecopter

Monday, March 13, 2017

Review: BAD MOMMY by Tarryn Fisher




BAD MOMMY
by Tarryn Fisher
Publication Date: December 24, 2016
Published by
Pages: 292
Source: Purchased
Purchase Amazon









Synopsis

When Fig Coxbury buys a house on West Barrett Street, it's not because she likes the neighborhood, or even because she likes the house. It's because everything she desires is next door: The husband, the child, and the life that belongs to someone else. 

My Thoughts

I've never been more excited to read a Tarryn Fisher book than I was when I first heard about her new book, Bad Mommy. This book seems to have a slightly different tone than her other books that I've read and was excited to find out where she was taking the story. Early on I told a friend that it wasn't THAT twisted . . . YET. Oh, I just didn't even know. I love how her writing is both telling and deceptive and complicated all at the same time.

I read this for my book club and am looking forward to discussing, deciphering, and reliving this story with them. 

SO GOOD!!!



Disclaimer:  I purchased a copy of this title for my personal library and am providing my honest review.  I was not compensated in any way for providing this review. Thoughts and opinions are my own.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Twitter Takeover with OUR OWN PRIVATE UNIVERSE author Robin Talley

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover


Who:  
Fans of YA and Robin Talley!
What: 
 Twitter Takeover. New York Times bestselling author Robin Talley will be discussing some of her "firsts" and answering reader questions about her books! (Lies We Tell Ourselves, What We Left Behind, As I Descended, and her latest release Our Own Private Universe)
When: 
 March 9th, 2-4pm ET  

Where: @YoungEntmag
How:  
Head over to @YoungEntmag on March 9th at 2pm ET, follow along, and tweet your questions to Robin!

Why:  
Our Own Private Universe (HarlequinTeen; January 31, 2017) is a timely tale of self-discovery and social awareness, hailed by Kirkus in a starred review as “an important and heartfelt contribution to contemporary teen lit about queer women: hopeful, realistic, and romantic.” 

 
About the Book: 
 Fifteen-year-old Aki Simon has a theory. And it's mostly about sex.  No, it isn't that kind of theory. Aki already knows she's bisexual—even if, until now, it's mostly been in the hypothetical sense. Aki has dated only guys so far, and her best friend, Lori, is the only person who knows she likes girls, too.  Actually, Aki's theory is that she's got only one shot at living an interesting life—and that means she's got to stop sitting around and thinking so much. It's time for her to actually do something. Or at least try.  So when Aki and Lori set off on a church youth-group trip to a small Mexican town for the summer and Aki meets Christa—slightly older, far more experienced—it seems her theory is prime for the testing.  

  About the Author:  
Robin Talley, author of Lies We Tell Ourselves (September 2014), What We Left Behind (October 2015), As I Descended (September 2016), and Our Own Private Universe (January 2017), grew up in Roanoke, Virginia. A Lambda Literary Fellow, Robin now lives in Washington, D.C., with her wife, plus an antisocial cat and a goofy hound dog. When Robin’s not writing, she’s often planning communication strategies at organizations fighting for equal rights and social justice. You can find her on the web at www.robintalley.com or on Twitter at @robin_talley.
 
Hope to see you there!

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Stacking the Shelves (32)



This week I'm joining Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga's Reviews and sharing the books that I acquired throughout the past week.



SO MANY LOVELIES!!!





Thursday, March 2, 2017

Cover Reveal: FOREVER by Monica Murphy

sbpr-forever-cr

Forever by Monica Murphy
Series: Friends
Genre: Contemporary Romance

forever-amazon

She’s all I could ever want…

I have a reputation around school. Cold. Untouchable. Unfeeling. Only one girl could ever make me want to change and that’s Amanda Winters. Too bad I broke her heart and drove her away.

So to get through the rest of my days in high school, I tell myself I need to focus on more important things. Like taking our football team to championships. Get accepted to the college of my choice. And finish my senior year without wanting to run away from my problems.

But your problems chase after you no matter where you go. And it’s a lot harder when you fight them alone. The longer I go without Amanda, the more I miss her. Her smile. Her laughter. The things she said. How she looked at me like I was the only person who mattered. The way she made me feel…

Why can’t I have everything, including the girl? I’m determined to make things right. And make Amanda mine…

Forever.

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/6bJPbN

About the Author:
Monica Murphy is the New York Times, USA Today and #1 international bestselling author of the One Week Girlfriend series, the Billionaire Bachelors and The Rules series. Her books have been translated in almost a dozen languages and has sold over one million copies worldwide. She is both self-published and published by Random House/Bantam and Harper Collins/Avon. She writes new adult, young adult and contemporary romance. She is a wife and a mother of three who lives in central California on fourteen acres in the middle of nowhere along with their one dog and too many cats. A self-confessed workaholic, when she's not writing, she's reading or hanging out with her husband and kids. She's a firm believer in happy endings, though she will admit to putting her characters through angst-filled moments before they finally get that hard won HEA.

Connect with Monica:

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Imagination Designs